Executive Board, 2018-2019

CHAIR

Alan Ringwood
Head, Music & Multimedia Resources Cataloging
University of Texas Libraries
The University of Texas at Austin
P.O. Box P
Austin, TX 78713-8916
Phone: 512-495-4191
Fax: 512-495-4296
Email: a.ringwood@austin.utexas.edu

PAST CHAIR

Casey A. Mullin
Head of Cataloging and Metadata Services
Western Washington University
516 High St.
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone: 360-650-7458
Email: casey@mullingroup.com

SECRETARY/NEWSLETTER EDITOR

Ann Shaffer
Music and Dance Librarian
University of Oregon
1299 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Phone: 541-346-1850
Email:  ashaffer@uoregon.edu

CONTINUING EDUCATION COORDINATOR

Rahni Kennedy
Music and Media Catalog/Metadata Librarian
Southern Methodist University
PO Box 750135
Dallas, TX 75275
Phone: 214-768-3700
Email: rbkennedy@smu.edu

TREASURER

Jacob Schaub
Music Cataloging Librarian
Anne Potter Wilson Music Library
Vanderbilt University
2400 Blakemore Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-322-3022
Email: jake.schaub@vanderbilt.edu

PAST TREASURER

Tomoko Shibuya
Music Metadata Librarian
Metadata & Discovery Services
Northwestern University Libraries
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
Phone: 847-491-7583
Email: t-shibuya@northwestern.edu

REFERENCE, DISCOVERY AND COLLECTION COORDINATOR

Nara Newcomer
Head of Music/Media Library
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Miller Nichols Library, Music/Media
800 E. 51st St.
Kansas City, MO 64110-2499
Phone: 816-235-1679
Fax: 816-235-5584
Email: newcomern@umkc.edu

OCLC LIAISON

Jay Weitz
Senior Consulting Database Specialist
OCLC Online Computer Library Center
MC 139
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, Ohio 43017-3395
Phone: 614-764-6156
Fax: 614-718-7195
Email: weitzj@oclc.org

Special Officers and Liaisons, 2017-2018

WEB EDITOR

Anna Alfeld LoPrete
Music Cataloger
Indiana University, Bloomington
Phone: 812-855-7026
Email: aalfeld@indiana.edu

OLAC LIAISON

Autumn Faulkner
Assistant Head of Cataloging & Metadata Librarian
Michigan State University Libraries
Phone: 404-735-3101
Email: autumn@mail.lib.msu.edu

MOUG-L CO-OWNER

Jay Weitz

MOUG-L CO-OWNER

Nancy Sack
Cataloger
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Phone: 808-956-2648
Email:sack@hawaii.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA COORDINATOR

Michelle Hahn
Sound Recordings Cataloger
Assistant Library
Indiana University, Bloomington
Phone: 812-855-7027
Email: mihahn@indiana.edu

FUNDRAISING COORDINATOR

Steve Luttmann
Music Librarian
University of Northern Colorado
Phone: 970-351-2640
Email: stephen.luttmann@unco.edu

MOUG Officer Handbook

PLEASE NOTE: Requests for subscriptions, unfilled issues of the MOUG Newsletter, and changes of address should be sent by snail mail only to: the MOUG Treasurer at the address immediately above, NOT to the Web keeper or the Newsletter editor. Thank you.

Transfer of Documents to the Music OCLC Users Group Archive form to be used in transferring official forms and documents to the MOUG Archive.

Take a look at the History of MOUG officers.