Newly elected officers of the Music OCLC Users Group (MOUG) were announced at the group’s annual business meeting, which was held on Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at the Hilton Portland Downtown Hotel in Portland, Oregon.

Ann Shaffer (University of Oregon) was elected Secretary/Newsletter Editor. She succeeds Jennifer Vaughn (Syracuse University).

Rahni Kennedy (Southern Methodist University) was elected Continuing Education Coordinator. He succeeds Molly O’Brien (Curtis Institute of Music).

The Board thanks Colin Bitter and Heather Fisher for their willingness to stand for election and their readiness to serve the organization. The Board also thanks the members of the 2017 Nominating Committee for their time and effort in assembling the slate of candidates: Mac Nelson (University of North Carolina at Greensboro), Chair; Colin Bitter (Rutgers University and The College of New Jersey); and Alan Ringwood (The University of Texas at Austin). 

In addition to the above, several existing Board members transitioned into new roles. Casey Mullin (Western Washington University) now serves as Past Chair, with Alan Ringwood serving as Chair. Jacob Schaub (Vanderbilt University) has moved from Treasurer-Elect to Treasurer, and Tomoko Shibuya (Northwestern University) is now Past Treasurer. 

Nara Newcomer (University of Missouri–Kansas City) continues to serve as Reference, Discovery and Collection Coordinator, and Jay Weitz continues as OCLC Liaison.

 The Executive Board roster on the MOUG website has been updated appropriately.