The Executive Board of the Music OCLC Users Group (MOUG) is pleased to announce the results of its recent election.

Michelle Hahn (Indiana University–Bloomington) was elected Vice Chair/Chair-Elect, Melissa Moll (University of Iowa) was elected Treasurer-Elect, and Monica Figueroa (University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill) was elected Resource, Discovery, and Collection Coordinator.

The new officers will begin their terms following the conclusion of the 2019 MOUG meeting in St. Louis. The roster of Executive Board members on the MOUG website will be updated shortly thereafter.

The Board thanks all those who were willing to stand for election. The Board also thanks the members of the 2018 Nominating Committee for their time and effort in assembling the slate of candidates: Beth Iseminger (independent contract cataloger), Chair; Anne Adams (Harvard University); and Casey Mullin (Western Washington University and MOUG Past Chair).

The proposal to simplify MOUG’s dues structure and raise membership dues passed. The new rates are as follows:

Personal members: $40

Institutional members: $50

These rates will take effect for the 2019 membership year. Renewal notices for current members are being prepared and will be sent in early to mid-November.

The Bylaws amendment, which corrects a discrepancy in the number of elective offices to the Board, clarifies the election cycle, and revises the manner in which election results are publicized, also passed. The Bylaws webpage will be updated in the near future.

The winning logo design will be revealed at the MOUG business meeting in St. Louis.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the election.